Way of the Gun

I witnessed the birth of a blood red nation

I watched your eyes frozen with fear

Fear, a vicious weapon of infection

Strangling young minds of all its aspiration

I witnessed the poverty that made you

Watching as your own youth disappears

I watched the birth of your anger

Walking the fine line between bad man and gangster

I witnessed the victim turn perpetrator

Shooting me the gun them call the mediator

I watched as you concealed your face

Running and hiding through your empire estate

Judgement slipping in the eye of the beholder

Olders standing on the width of your shoulders

These kinda people do the evilest things

Tek way your life over the simplest things

I hear the hush of a collective silence

While bodies a get bury with the spiralling violence

I witnessed the bwoy drop ‘pon him knees

Before you wipe off the barrel on your blood soaked sleeve

I watched the piss drip down your leg

Right before the cock click boom inna your head

I heard the shell shatter as the fire ignite

I’m used for one thing only that’s to tek way your life

I was there when you gunned down a bwoy in his prime

I swear blind I never run from the scene of a crime

I was part of your unprovoked attack in February

Now you’ve buried me in pieces to erase the memory

Judgement slipping in the eye of the beholder

Olders standing on the width of your shoulders

These kinda people do the evilest tings

Tek way a life over the simplest tings

I watched as you carried me around with pride

This cycle a’go fracture, splinter, divide

I watched from a distance families unite

It’s now easier to kill that to fight the good fight

I can hear the conflict blazing in your brain

The streets are full a madness and will drive you insane

See me I’m only loyal to the master that owns me

I couldn’t care less which hand a hold me

You can call me shooter, skeng or gun

I’ll tek way you daughter tek way your son

YOUNG boy

BIG man

GUNman

BAD man

BLOOD ‘pon you hand man

Soon to be a DEAD man

Comments are closed.

