Strangers

Speak to me of aspirations and dreams

Speak to me about crossing the extremes

Speak to me of protection and land

But no bother talk to me ‘bout things you don’t understand

Speak to me of greed and illegality

Speak to me of hope and reality

Speak to me of borders and control

Deny me all the basic things then send me back home

Speak to me of language and violence

Speak to me of voices burdened with silence

Speak to me of migration and masses

Or the politics you gain from de scars of 50 lashes

Speak to me of displacement and fear

Speak to me of roots that disappear

Speak to me of confliction and doubt

Or just witness de pain of a life lived without

Speak to me of trafficking and flesh

Speak to me of transportation and death

Speak to me of economics and need

With all the money that you make we still a beg ‘pon we knees

Speak to me of poverty and pride

Speak to me when two troubled worlds collide

Speak to me of confinement and space

These laws are made to pacify not satisfy your race

Speak to me of fragments and family

Speak to me of separation and sanity

Speak to me of consequence and cause

Or the fertilization of a NEW WORLD WAR

Speak to me of memory and speed

Speak to me of blood, water disease

Speak to me of delegitimization

Suspicion, definitions amounts to demonization

Speak to me of conflict and nation

Speak to me of your own implication

Speak to me of conspiracy of thought

Geographical flow is your own damn fault

Comments are closed.

