Correction

only time will tell what still remains unseen

as my defenses become fences

stumbling in out of memories past and future

finding ways to confront

fractions of a life you infected

recovery suffocates me

bending my previously gifted senses

you and me

what did that mean?

I tried hard to master your language

but could only manage colloquial ‘isms’ and ‘scisms’

in my mind I find you laughing after me

taking pleasure in extolling the virtues of your bountiful life

I find it hard to contemplate you being happy

not because of the dread feeling of comparing my life to yours

but because I love and hate you from every direction

in the end there will be no end

just open-ended suggestion

right now I’m here

to administer the correction

Comments are closed.

